Skip to content

love the day.

October 27, 2010

I love the change in seasons, fall is my favorite.  But then come spring, I may say spring is my favorite.  God’s design for change of seasons is so intricate and I see it as Him being gracious in allowing us to be refreshed, not only in the physical change of seasons but then in seasons of life.

It’s comforting to know we are being changed from one degree of glory to the next, and the Lord may change our circumstances to move us to that next degree of glory, even if we may have to go through suffering of some sort.  Ultimately we will be conformed completely to the image of Christ once we are in glory.  God promises that His children are in that process.

I love my job and the students I get to work with daily and know confidently the Lord has me here at State for His glory, I’m starting to feel some confusion for the future..

But all this to say, I’m thankful to be in this season of my life, even though there may be desires I have but ultimately God knows my heart and is conforming me to Christ in this season right now, regardless of my selfish desires.  God knows us best so therefore He knows ultimately what is the best for us.. He works all things together for our good.  I’m continuing to rest in His sovereign plan for my life, whatever next year or 5 years or week may bring.

“In the chaos, in confusion
I know You’re Sovereign still
In the moment of my weakness
You give me grace to do Your will”

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

