Skip to content

fruit that will last

June 6, 2010

Things are going slow and steady with support raising.  Been able to have appointments with people who have all been really encouraging and willing to support my ministry.  I’m thankful to see God’s hand in all of this.

I’m learning to die to myself and my own understandings of wondering how all this money is going to come in.  God is teaching me that I must rely on Him moment by moment, not just tomorrow or in a month, but right now.  One slip of doubt in my mind about His provision, and I begin to get discouraged.  I know these thoughts are of the Enemy and God is teaching me to guard against as I use His word to cling to.

“You did not choose me, but I chose you and appointed you to go and bear fruit-fruit that will last. Then the Father will give you whatever you ask in my name.” -John 15:16

No comments yet

Leave a comment